Browse Items (18 total)

  • Tags: Award winners

Ken Philbert

"Ken Philbert (right), one of the Island Insurance Company's Branch Manager receives the President's Cup for the top salesman of the firm in 1982. He sold policies to in the region of 15 millions. The occasion was the 9th annual awards banquet of the…

Regent Manufacturing Co. Ltd awardees

"Three members of staff of Regent Manufacturing Co. Ltd., received all-expense paid vacations at Runaway Bay Hotel at a company presentation recently, From left they are: Bobsie Blake, Walter Lobban, and Inez Allen.
Mr. Lobban, trainee cutter,…

Mr. Basil Parker

Basil Parker from Hampshire, St. Catherine, one of the winners of the Alcan and Jack Anderson Scholarships in Mass Communications at the University of the West Indies.

Michael Patterson, Alcan Scholarship winner

ALCAN scholarship winner from CAST, Michael Patterson.

Miss I. Chang of the Banana Board

"Miss I. Chang of the Banana Board makes her firm's presentation of $25.00 towards the National Champion Farmer Competitions, to JAS President, Courtney Fletcher at the JAS Farmers' Conference held at George Lisle Educational Centre."

Conscious and safe drivers

"Conscious and safe drivers: Part of the 503 male and female drivers who were presented with JOS Safe Driving Awards on Sunday, September 30, at a function held at Curphey Place. For the second straight year the Company's female drivers have…

JOS safe driving women awardees 1977

"Di dawta dem a model: part of the group of JOS women drivers who received Safe Driving Awards for 1977, seen here posing for the camera. Also in picture is Fred Hudson, Transportation Division Manager (left); Frank Clare, Chief Driving Instructor…

JOS Safe Driving Award presentation

"Leading JOS driver, Mr. Henry Beckford (5th left) in front row gets a hug from a female driver, as the winners of 1977 JOS Safe Driving Awards pose for the camera. Occasion was the recent presentation ceremony which was held at Curphey Place. Also…

Safe driving award

Safe Driving Award: One hundred and sixteen drivers received safe driving awards from JOS on Sunday night at a presentation Ceremony at the JOS Headquarters on King Street."

Mr. Ronald Sasso

"Mr. Ronald Sasso, Vice-President of the Private Sector Organisation of Jamaica, congratulates Mr. Errol Stewart, the G. Arthur Brown Award winner for 1980, after his selection."